Skip to content

Friday Five: Currently Addicted

August 13, 2010

There are a few things that I’m addicted to lately. Here they are for your viewing pleasure.

(photo source)

American Pickers: I never thought I would love this show as much as I do. Mike Wolfe and Frank Fritz are two guys who drive across America picking through other people’s junk. To them, it’s not junk. It’s their next dollar. As someone who loves flea markets, I shouldn’t be surprised that I love this show so much. Another reason why I like the show is that Frank and Mike seem like really good guys. They’re generally interested in people’s stories, and they try to be fair when buying something.

(photo source)

Hell’s Kitchen: I’m not anywhere close to being a chef. I don’t even like cooking that much. The whole reason I’m addicted to this show is Gordon Ramsey. His mouth is so very profane. I love it! (Sidenote: Now that the season has ended, I’m kind of at a loss.)

(photo source)

Panorama from Making Memories: I discovered a new collection from Making Memories called Panorama. I am obsessed with it. I’ve been searching high and low for the paper pack, and I think I finally found it. I think it’s going to be the perfect collection to use in my road trip scrapbook.

(photo source)

Greenwell Farms Coffee: I discovered Greenwell Farms five years ago, on a trip to Hawaii. One of the guidebooks highly recommended it, and since I wanted to get Kona coffee, I decided it would be the place to go. Man, was I right! A year or so after that trip, I became a member of the coffee club. Every 3 months, I get a box full of coffee goodness straight from Hawaii. It’s a pricey indulgence, but sooooo worth it.

Flea Markets: Summer is my favorite time of year, and part of the reason is all the flea markets I can go to. I love roaming around at a flea market, just to see what kind of treasures I can find. Two of the things I found this weekend was a set of four railroad crossing lights, and an old bottle of Sun Drop Cola.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

