Skip to content

Friday Five: Things I Love About Summer

June 4, 2010

(photo source)

This past weekend was the unofficial start of summer. Summer is my favorite season. There are countless reasons why I love it. Here are five of those reasons.

1. I can wear sandals all the time. I hate wearing shoes and socks, so it’s very rare that I put them on during the summer. In the summer, my feet are very happy.

2. I don’t have to wear lots of layers to go outside.

3. I can drive around with the top down on my car.

4. Dining al fresco is one of my favorite things to do.

5. Body art. Summer is a time when people are showing off the tattoos they have. I love to see how they’ve adorned their bodies.

What season is your favorite?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 9:55 am

    I love summer too. Light nights and sunny days.

Leave a Reply

