Skip to content

Friday Five: Inspiring Blogs

April 23, 2010
I’m constantly looking at blogs. I’m bookmarking blogs that I think are really cool, and I am always adding more blog feeds to my feed reader.
Since I am trying to improve my own blog, I look at other blogs for inspiration. There are so many cool blogs out there that have a great design that I want to try and emulate. Another reason I read so many blogs is that I am always looking for scrapbooking inspiration. I look at these blogs for layout ideas that I can scraplift.
The following five blogs are blogs that I gain inspiration from on a regular basis, both from a blog design standpoint, but also a scrapbooking standpoint.
1. Ali Edwards: I love Ali Edwards’ blog because she has such great ideas, and is a huge inspiration. I’ve taken a class taught by her, done some projects that she’s dreamed up, and scraplifted a few of her layouts. She shares excellent resources with her readers, and she doesn’t hold back on her ideas. Her goal is simple: She wants to put words and photos together on a page. I love the way she does it.
2. Cathy Zielske: She shares so much of her life (the good, the bad, & the freaking hilarious) that she inspires you to share pieces of yourself. Besides all of that, the scrapbooking ideas she shares are so inspiring.
3. be AUDacious: I discovered this blog not long ago. Audrey Neal has a great style. Her layouts are really fun and inspiring. Also, who doesn’t like a blog with such a great title?
4. Eye Candy: Wow! Christina Clouse”s blog is amazing. I am in awe of this girl just by looking at it. Then I look at the stuff she posts, and am even more amazed. She’s got some super helpful tutorials and projects. She has convinced me that scrapbooking isn’t just a hobby, it’s ART.
5. Sketchy Thursdays: I am addicted to sketches. I have a hard time making the ideas I have for layouts come out well. That’s why I love sketches so much. Just follow the general direction, add my own personality, and it’s done.
What blogs inspire you? Should I be reading anything new?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

