Skip to content

Friday Five: Cool Things

April 16, 2010

These are five cool things about this week.

Awesome Things

I stumbled upon Awesome Things this week. Basically, the blog sets out to document 1000 awesome things. A few items on the list are riding on a shopping cart, great big morning stretches, wrong colored foods, etc.

The blog has sprouted a book, called The Book of Awesome. The book was released yesterday, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

I think it’s a great look at the awesome little things in life that we often take for granted.

I was interviewed this week by a reporter from Triblocal. She is doing a story on how local organizations use Twitter. Since I am one of the people that do the tweeting for my place of work, she had a few questions.

Another book I stumbled across this week is Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life by Amy Krouse Rosenthal. It’s a fun look at different things that have happened to the author, as well as things she’s observed. I think it’s going to be a fun jumping off point for a lot of scrapbook pages.

We have two iPads at my place of work and I got to play this week. I think I might become as addicted to it as I am to my iPhone. Fun!

I was asked if I would like to be appointed to an ILA (Illinois Library Association) committee. I am honored that the person who asked thought of me as someone to have as a part of the committee.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tam permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:25 pm

    It sounds like you have had a big week. Congrats on your interview and being appointed to a committee. I’ll have to check out that Book of Awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

