Skip to content

Friday Five: Book Covers that I Love

December 4, 2009

You always hear the cliche, “Never judge a book by it’s cover.” With such great titles out there, how can you not? I’ve always been one of those people who judges a book by the cover. It’s probably a sin to do so as a librarian, but I can’t help it.

When I’m at the library or a bookstore, I browse the shelves and displays and see what jumps out at me. It is often the book covers that catch my eye. I’ll add them to my LibraryThing catalog because I like the cover and want to read the book. Here are five book covers that I love.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. drtombibey permalink
    December 7, 2009 6:50 am

    My book, ‘The Mandolin Case’ is due out in 2010. I’d love any comments as to book cover design ideas. See today’s post 12 7 09.

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

  2. December 10, 2009 3:54 pm

    I’m partial to The Myth of You and Me….

  3. May 27, 2010 5:06 am

    My book cover came in last night. It’s an exciting time for this old Doc.

    Dr. B

Leave a Reply

