Skip to content

Class Dismissed

March 23, 2009

My Flickr class is behind me. Eleven people attended the class. It went well. I was very nervous at first. I had a Power Point, and was also live on Flickr, so it felt like it was choppy, because I was going back and forth between the Power Point and Flickr. But as the class went on, it was much smoother. It felt as though I was going very fast, so I made sure that I stopped a few times during the class to see if anyone had questions. There were a lot of questions, which was great, because I was much more comfortable answering questions, and showing people how to do something without lecturing. Because of the questions, I was able to mention things that weren’t in the Power Point.

If I were to teach the class again, I would make one slide on signing in and creating an account instead of multiple slides. I would also include information about editing photos, because that is one of the very cool things about Flickr. I got some questions about it, so I was able to cover it. I also got questions about copyright, so I would make sure to mention Creative Commons next time as well.

I think people got something out of it. They seemed pretty impressed with Flickr and all the options it offers. I am glad that the class is done and I don’t have to agonize over it any longer. Although I was pretty nervous, it was a great experience to have.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 8:26 am

    It sounds as though it went well. I agree with your points about what you might do differently. Great stuff!

  2. Kris permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:29 pm

    The class went as perfect as it could for your first class. I think it’s really important to look back at the class and make changes for next time. That was the class gets better each time you do it. From what I saw, the patrons responded really well to you, asked lots of good questions, and thoroughly enjoyed the class.

Leave a Reply

