Skip to content

Tagging

February 6, 2009

Today I concentrated on tagging photos. I added tags to photos, and made sure that photos were tagged with all the appropriate tags that I’ve created so far. I was a little worried that I went overboard, so I looked at what other libraries have done with their Flickr accounts. It seems to be up to the user, and like I said on Tuesday, the more tags the better.

I also began a very rough outline of the lesson plan for the Flickr class I will be teaching. I’ve completed the goals and objectives so far. I will look at other lesson plans for ideas next week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kris permalink
    February 11, 2009 4:08 pm

    I’m really liking what you are doing with the Flickr account. I like how you have set up broad collections with smaller sets. It’s very easy to browse and navigate. I like your collection by year. This will actually be really nice when we start loading older years, like the 60’s and 70s where we don’t have as many photos available.

    The only thing I was a little unsure of was the Michael Madden set. I was expecting to see only pictures of MM but saw pictures of other people. I know these were people who attended the party for him but it may be something to think about. Perhaps an MM retirement set? He had like four going away parties, I think.

Leave a Reply

