Skip to content

Getting Started with Flickr

January 16, 2009

Today, I created the Flickr account for STDL. Check it out here! I worked on the profile, and added a few photos, too. The profile includes contact information for the central library and both branches, and also has the mission statement and library URL.

I was given photos from various people at the library, and many of them were not digital. A Flickr account for STDL was started for a Web 2.0 project by some of the librarians, so I will be incorporating many of those photos as well. I scanned the prints and then organized the photos I have so far into folders on a flash drive. Organizing the photos first is going to help me in the long run when I am uploading them to Flickr.

So far, the project is going well, and I think I’m off to a good start.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kris permalink
    January 19, 2009 11:42 am

    Looking good, Carrie. Let me know if you would like “Additional Information” about the buildings to add to the images. Also, you have “Central Library Back Entrance”. This is actually the Main Entrance. There is also an East Entrance (which looks like the front entrance). It’s confusing.

Leave a Reply

