Skip to content

STDL Day 2

January 13, 2009

Today I started the planning process for the Flickr project, and created a STDL Flickr project plan. I’ve reviewed articles on Flickr to get ideas for the STDL account. I also took a look at various public library Flickr accounts to see how public libraries utilize Flickr. There are all kinds of great ideas out there on how a public library can use Flickr. Some libraries use Flickr to document special events, programs, displays, building photos, services, and staff members. The list goes on and on!

I know I’m going to enjoy this project. I’ve been interested in how libraries can reach out to users in new ways, and Flickr is one of them. Flickr puts a human face on the library and I am excited to be the one to help put a human face on STDL.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    January 13, 2009 7:50 pm

    You’re off to a great start, Carrie. We’re so glad to have you here!

  2. Kris permalink
    January 16, 2009 10:14 am

    Your project plan looks really good. Let me know when you want to get together to discuss pictures and the pro account.

Leave a Reply

