Skip to content

STDL Day 1!

January 12, 2009

Here I am at Schaumburg Township District Library in the midst of day one, and I’m already learning a lot! I am on the reference desk tonight with two other librarians. With the public, there are all kinds of people to be served. My first reference question actually directed toward me was “Can you help me find copies of The Crucible and Inherit the Wind?” It’s finals week, so the high school kids are out in full force. Some are very respectful, but some others have been a little too loud. We’ve also fielded some complaints about a patron.

Tomorrow, I will begin the Flickr project. My goal is to create a presence for Schaumburg Township District Library on Flickr. I’ll start planning tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 8:33 am

    Hey there.. a nice mixture of reference desk stuff I see. Glad the first day went well.

  2. Kris permalink
    January 13, 2009 12:08 pm

    I’m glad you had a good first day. Tuesday we’ll start looking at library photos for Flickr.

Leave a Reply

