Skip to content

Paper Abstract: Market the Library

November 15, 2008

One of the (many) ah ha moments for me in this class was during the first weekend when we briefly talked about marketing. I usually haven’t been interested in this topic, but for some reason, I find myself fascinated by it when it has to do with libraries. I also find myself fascinated by increasing a library’s online presence with all kinds of Web 2.0 tools.

I’ve decided to combine these two topics, and write a marketing plan for the library I work in. Specifically, the marketing plan will cover how the library can increase its online presence using Web 2.0 tools like blogs, and Flickr. I have already told my boss about the marketing plan, and he’s asked to see it when I’m done with it. ACK!!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

