Skip to content

My Poor Little Blog

November 15, 2008

I just found a really fun blog post at Library Bytes. You can analyze your blog for different items like readability, worth, etc. I tried both the readability and worth tests. Alas, my blog is written at an elementary school level, and is worth $0. I guess I’d better concentrate on writing better posts.

Just for fun, I checked to see the worth of Tame the Web. Michael will be happy to know that his blog is worth a whopping $1,064,157.90!!!!! Very impressive.

Have some fun and check out the fun tools to see the worth or readability of your own blog!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 1:24 pm

    That was fun! I’m an INTP, male, high school level and the blog is worth nothing. Hell, I knew all of that already!

  2. chrisk permalink
    November 18, 2008 10:02 pm

    I’m a little afraid to check! 🙂

  3. chrisk permalink
    November 18, 2008 10:04 pm

    I sucked it up and checked…worth $0 and a jr high school reading level – yay? Heh.

  4. Bill permalink
    November 19, 2008 1:25 pm

    Your blog is priceless!

    Apparently, mine is written by a condescending, verbally abusive Rhesus Monkey. I think that’s pretty accurate.

  5. November 21, 2008 1:57 am

    Dichotomies frightened me to begin with. Now that artificial intelligence is involved, I’m terrified.

Leave a Reply

